Vrittis/Patterns Analysis

Please answer the questions honestly, take your time. We do not store your results, hence you can copy-paste them for your future reference. If you are on your path to transformation then your score/results will be different if you again take the test in future. 

What are Vritti/Patterns?

In Human Architecture, Chitta is the Hindi/Sanskrit term and one function of it is to store the mental, emotional, behavioural patterns that one has accumulated for a long. The patterns in Hindi/Sanskrit are termed as Vritti or Chitta-Vritti. When a Vritti is active some people term it as Vasana. Vritti means wave-like, so mental, emotional, behavioural patterns are like waves that arise from their epicentre or seed, called Samskara in Hindi/Sanskrit. These seeds are deep-rooted and since you are consumed by these waves, it's hard to identify them, see them playing you from within. For a successful transformation, the first step is to identify these Vrittis and the second step is to see them playing within. Then there comes an acceptance to "what-is". And from that point onwards you are on your journey for transformation. 

Taking the first step is never easy, facing yourself and knowing what is buried inside isn't easy, hence most people spend their life in denial. Yet, some courageous ones like you come to a decisive point in life, to know your false self, shed it, and be the real you, new you. 

What are the different categories of Vritti/Patterns?

These Vritti or Patterns can be divided into five categories:

1. Avidya (Ignorance, Lack of wisdom of life)

2. Asmita (Identities)

3. Raga (Attachments)

4. Dwesha (Aversions)

5. Abhinivesha (Fears, Resistance to Change)

Now each of the above can give rise to many different emotions and thousands of thoughts within you and can turn your internal world into a battleground, full of misery, pain & despair. 

How to know which ones are driving you and controlling your life as of now? If you are starting on your journey of transformation, then what you should be changing in yourself? How to see within?


Submit the below form and take the simple 10-12 minutes long test and see the results yourself. It's free.

Start Vritti (Patterns) Analysis

For daily wisdom subscribe our YouTube Channel
Adiguru Prakriti

Adiguru Prakriti is an Enlightened, Self Realized Kriya and Tantra Guru who is a reincarnated disciple of Great Kriya Yoga Guru Shri Lahiri Mahasaya. In this life, her Kundalini Awakened in 2011 and through opened Guru Chakra and visions of Guru Lahiri Mahasaya she walked her journey and did her remaining Sadhana until she was Enlightened on 5th March 2015. Months-long Samadhi led her towards Self-Realization in 2016. She is born and brought up in India, lived in the USA for more than a decade and now is living in Melbourne, Australia. After completing her own journey, she started teaching people around the world. Yogi Parampara is her effort towards dispelling ignorance about Yogic Sanskriti. 

  • Being Shiva Foundation YouTube
  • Being Shiva Foundation Facebook
  • Being Shiva Foundation Instagram
  • Being Shiva Foundation Twitter
Get in touch
Being Shiva Foundation

ABN - 25869328938

Address: Melbourne, VIC Australia

Phone: 0406-915-025

© 2021 Being Shiva Foundation. All rights reserved.